Abyss of Time - Excruciation

Go to content

Main menu:

Discography > Demos

Abyss of Time (1989)


Abyss of Time
MC (1989)

Solitude (intro)
From Depths of Insanity (prelude)
Call of Desperation
Merciless Destiny
Odore di morte dentro di me

Line up:
Eugi (Eugenio Meccariello) – vocals
Marc (Marcel Bosshart) – guitars
D.D. (D.D. Lowinger) – bass
Andy (Andy Renggli) – drums

Add. Info:
Recorded at DNS-Studios, Birmensdorf (Switzerland), July 1989.
Engineered & Mixed T. Wasinger & Excruciation.
Music by Excruciation / Lyrics by E. Meccariello
Produced by Excruciation.
Artwork by Eugenio Meccariello, executed by D.D. Lowinger.
Released with different covers, 1 st edition with a black cover, foil-embossed in gold and red,
2nd edition with a black cover, foil-embossed in gold, 3rd edition in grey elephant elephant paper, foil-embossed in gold, 4th edition in grey, foil embossed in black, 5th edition same as 1st but as a color-xerox, 6th edition same as the 4th but as a color-xerox. Total edition of 600.

Notes: Nothing much to say about this one. It went into its 6th edition, each with a slightly different cover. First records where the doomy side of the band got more presence.


1st Edition, gold and red foil embossed on black background

Front of the 2nd Edition, gold foil embossed on black, no red EX


3rd Edition, gold-foil embossed on grey elephant paper


4th Edition, black-foil embossed on grey elephant paper

Back to content | Back to main menu